Nuclear Annihilation Looms

Because of Putin and other threats. It’s time for our city government to join 66 other cities and states in endorsing the United Nations Treaty to Prohibit Nuclear Weapons (TPNW) and to date 145 nations ratified/support TPNW. If you live in Albuquerque’s city limits please email all the City Councilors to support the City Council Memorial for the UN Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapon

District 1       Louie Sanchez          lesanchez@cabq.gov
District 2      Isaac Benton              ibenton@cabq.gov
District 3       Klarissa J. Peña         kpena@cabq.gov
District 4       Brook Bassan             bbassan@cabq.gov
District 5       Dan Lewis                  danlewis@cabq.gov
District 6       Pat Davis                    patdavis@cabq.gov
District 7       Tammy Fiebelkorn      tfiebelkorn@cabq.gov
District 8       Trudy Jones                trudyjones@cabq.gov
District 9       Renee Grout               rgrout@cabq.gov

Use this sample email or better is to modify it as your own.

Dear _________,

The current threat of nuclear war by Russia’s dictator Vladimir Putin reminds us that at any time we face nuclear annihilation either by conflict or accident. The United Nations Treaty Prohibiting Nuclear Weapons now is in force. This treaty makes it illegal to possess or transfer nuclear weapons. It has been approved by 145 nations. Its passage by the United States has now been urged by 66 US cities, counties and states. We need Albuquerque to join them! Please cosponsor and vote to approve a Memorial by the Albuquerque City Council in support of the Treaty.

Sincerely,
(Your Constituent)
or
(Albuquerque Citizen)

https://www.cabq.gov/council/find-your-councilor/albuquerque-city-councilors

This link accesses the text of the treaty and its status and history:
https://www.icanw.org/signature_and_ratification_status

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s